Author Topic: Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?  (Read 1504 times)

Tragic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
    • My Card / Board Game YouTube Channel
Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?
« on: September 30, 2015, 11:05:59 PM »
Hi there.... been a while... but I was wondering if the Dice Rolling thing has been added to the application yet?

I know about the print out into the text chat... but there was talk about defining a die by assigning a image to each face. Then when you roll the dice (maybe double click on it, or type the command or something) it would play a wav and randomly select one of the images, or better yet do a small cycle so you can see  the dice rolling before selecting the random image.

Did anything like that ever get implemented, yet?

Trevor

  • LackeyCCG Creator
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2589
    • View Profile
    • LackeyCCG
Re: Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2015, 02:30:13 PM »
No, I haven't gotten around to it. I've been really busy taking care of my baby so I haven't been doing much coding. I will be getting back to coding as soon as I have some time.

Tragic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
    • My Card / Board Game YouTube Channel
Re: Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2015, 06:37:54 PM »
It's all good brother... just curious. Babies are a massive lifestyle change ! that is for sure :)

Tragic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
    • My Card / Board Game YouTube Channel
Re: Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2015, 08:35:22 PM »
Is there a way to macro a dice roll to spawn a card?

Tragic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • View Profile
    • My Card / Board Game YouTube Channel
Re: Has the "Die Rolling" thing be added to the application yet?
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2015, 02:24:52 AM »
wasn't there a way to print custom txt from a die roll? So instead of the tet printing :4: it prints "blue mana" or something? That could be a easy fix until the dice function gets added.