LackeyCCG

LackeyCCG Forum => Bug Report Forum => Topic started by: Paradox on May 06, 2012, 09:47:16 AM

Title: Unable to load playmat image
Post by: Paradox on May 06, 2012, 09:47:16 AM
I've been having problems where I've sent my plugin to other people, and they have been unable to load a playmat image (very important since the game is played on a 10x10 hex grid), and it just defaults to the card back. The buttons apparently are not clickable and appear greyed out. It's becoming difficult to test play my game with people since they can't play if this problem persists :( To further elaborate on the problem and what I'm doing: I am sending the files directly to someone through a zip file rather than running it through a txt file, and my playmat image is 3000x3000 in size (1.4 mb). It seems that people can switch playmats when they're running other plugins, but not when they are using mine. Pasted below is what my plugin file looks like:

<plugin>

<gamezone>
      <label>Ponies</label>
     <visibletoowner>yes</visibletoowner>
     <visibletoothers>yes</visibletoothers>
</gamezone>

<gamezone>
      <label>Knocked Out Ponies</label>
     <visibletoowner>yes</visibletoowner>
     <visibletoothers>yes</visibletoothers>
</gamezone>

<gamezone>
      <label>Reserve Ponies</label>
     <visibletoowner>yes</visibletoowner>
     <visibletoothers>yes</visibletoothers>
</gamezone>

<generalfunction>

<generalfunction><label>Roll

D20</label><kind>ROLLD20</kind><includeasbutton>yes</in

cludeasbutton></generalfunction>

<generalfunction><label>Roll

D6</label><kind>ROLLD6</kind><includeasbutton>yes</incl

udeasbutton></generalfunction>

<generalfunction><label>Roll

D3</label><kind>ROLLD3</kind><includeasbutton>yes</incl

udeasbutton></generalfunction>

<generalfunction>
<label>Mark

Damage</label><kind>ADDCOUNTER</kind><color>Blue</color

><includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton>
</generalfunction>

</generalfunction>

<cardfunction>
<cardfunction>
<label>Mark

Damage</label><kind>ADDCOUNTER</kind><color>Red</color>

<includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton>
</cardfunction>

<cardfunction>
<label>Heal

Damage</label><kind>REMOVECOUNTER</kind><color>Red</col

or><includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton>
</cardfunction>

<cardfunction><label>DEF -

1</label><kind>REMOVECOUNTER</kind><color>Blue</color><

includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton></cardfunction>
<cardfunction><label>DEF

+1</label><kind>ADDCOUNTER</kind><color>Blue</color><in

cludeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton><PositionX>1</Positi

onX><PositionY>1</PositionY></cardfunction>

<cardfunction><label>DMG -

1</label><kind>REMOVECOUNTER</kind><color>yellow</color

><includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton></cardfunction>
<cardfunction><label>DMG

+1</label><kind>ADDCOUNTER</kind><color>yellow</color><

includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton><PositionX>0</Posi

tionX><PositionY>1</PositionY></cardfunction>

<cardfunction><label>Flip</label><kind>TURNOVER</kind><

includeasbutton>yes</includeasbutton></cardfunction>
<cardfunction>
<label>Turn

Over</label><kind>TURNOVER</kind>
</cardfunction>

</cardfunction>

<definition>

<definition><kind>GRIDSIZE</kind><value>0.001</value></

definition>

<definition><kind>ISALLOWINGMULTIPLECARDBACKS</kind></d

efinition>

<definition><kind>GLOBALTABLEITEMSCALE</kind><value>0.4

5</value></definition>
<definition><kind>GRIDSIZE</kind><value>0.025</value></

definition>

<definition><kind>ISYOURFACEDOWNVISIBLE</kind></definit

ion>

<definition><kind>MULTIPLECARDBACKSNAMESVISIBLETO</kind

><value>owner</value></definition>

<definition><kind>MULTIPLECARDBACKSNAMESVISIBLETO</kind

><value>others</value></definition>

</definition>
</plugin>
Title: Re: Unable to load playmat image
Post by: Trevor on May 07, 2012, 01:30:11 AM
I don't know what you are talking about the playmat defaulting to the card back. The playmat and the card back are completely different and you should never see one in place of another.
Title: Re: Unable to load playmat image
Post by: Paradox on May 08, 2012, 10:30:15 AM
What I mean is that when the plugin is being loaded for some people all they get is this: http://img848.imageshack.us/img848/7761/29098660.jpg and it's the same thing for the deck editor tab (but there's no card window or anything, just that cardback image), there's no way to use the deck editor. But it works fine for other plugins and some people haven't had this problem